secure.me
Permissions:
App Behavior:
User Rating:

    Facebook Permissions

    By connecting this app, you grant access to your information below.

    • Pinterest requires 8 permissions to access your personal data.

      • Facebook ID
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Facebook ID

        Pinterest can access your public Facebook ID

      • Name
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Name

        Pinterest can access access your Name on Facebook. This is public information, any user or app may access it without asking for permission to do so.

      • Picture
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Picture

        Pinterest can access your public Facebook Profile Picture. This is public information, any user or app may access it without asking for permission to do so.

      • Gender
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Gender

        Pinterest can access your Gender Information. This is public information, any app may access it without asking for permission to do so.

      • Locale
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Locale

        Pinterest can access your public Locale. Locales might allow conclusions to your country or your language. This is public information, any app may access it without asking for permission to do so.

      • User Birthday
        CRITICAL INFORMATION User Birthday

        Pinterest requests permission to access your birthday. This information could be used by third parties for malicious purposes. In the worst instance, you could be a victim of identity theft.

      • User Likes
        PRIVATE INFORMATION User Likes

        Pinterest requests permission to access your “likes”. By giving this permission, you deliberately share information about your favorite bands, books, movies and many other things with third parties. This, in turn, makes it easier for advertisers to target you.

    • Pinterest can perform actions in your name using 2 extended permissions. You can avoid unwanted actions of Pinterest by revoking extended permissions.

      • Publish Actions

        Pinterest can publish actions

        CRITICAL PERMISSION Publish Actions

        Pinterest requests permission to publish actions on your behalf. By granting this permission, you allow the app to post to actions your feed - completely in the background. We recommend caution when allowing this permission, your sensitive data might become accessible to third parties and unwanted content might be posted on your behalf. This permission can later be revoked in your Facebook account settings.

      • Publish Stream

        Pinterest can publish actions and post on your behalf

        CRITICAL PERMISSION Publish Stream

        Pinterest requests permission to publish actions in your name like content, comments, likes. By granting this permission you deliberately allow the app to post on your wall, sometimes this can happen excessively. It can also post on your friends’ walls without your prior approval. Furthermore, in some cases the app might post, besides the app-related information, also much more sensitive information e.g. what you’re reading, the sites you’re viewing etc. This permission can later be revoked in your Facebook account settings.

    App Behavior

    Users reported 2 app behaviors after connecting Pinterest.

    • This App sends Email

      Users report that you may receive emails from this app after connecting this app.

    • This App posts on Facebook in your name

      Users report that this app may post on your Facebook timeline after connecting this app.

    Report an issue