secure.me

    Facebook Permissions

    By connecting this app, you grant access to your information below.

    • The Social Shortcut requires 7 permissions to access your personal data.

      • Facebook ID
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Facebook ID

        The Social Shortcut can access your public Facebook ID

      • Name
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Name

        The Social Shortcut can access access your Name on Facebook. This is public information, any user or app may access it without asking for permission to do so.

      • Picture
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Picture

        The Social Shortcut can access your public Facebook Profile Picture. This is public information, any user or app may access it without asking for permission to do so.

      • Gender
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Gender

        The Social Shortcut can access your Gender Information. This is public information, any app may access it without asking for permission to do so.

      • Locale
        PUBLIC INFORMATION Locale

        The Social Shortcut can access your public Locale. Locales might allow conclusions to your country or your language. This is public information, any app may access it without asking for permission to do so.

      • User Events
        PRIVATE INFORMATION User Events

        The Social Shortcut requests permission to access your events. As this information becomes accessible to third parties, it might on one hand provide access to the events you are planning to attend. On the other hand, those information often reveal details of your whereabouts to third party providers. Therefore, in certain situations, this could be a threat to your personal security and privacy. Furthermore, by granting this access, third parties could also see information about all other event attendees.

      • User Likes
        PRIVATE INFORMATION User Likes

        The Social Shortcut requests permission to access your “likes”. By giving this permission, you deliberately share information about your favorite bands, books, movies and many other things with third parties. This, in turn, makes it easier for advertisers to target you.

    • The Social Shortcut accesses personal data about your friends using 1 permission.

      • Friends’ Events
        PRIVATE INFORMATION Friends’ Events

        The Social Shortcut requests permission to access the events your friends are attending. As this information becomes accessible to third parties, it might on one hand provide access to the events your friends are planning to attend. On the other hand, this information often reveal details on your friends’ whereabouts. This could be a threat to your friends‘ personal security and privacy. Furthermore, by granting this access, third parties could also see information about all other event attendees.

    • The Social Shortcut can perform actions in your name using 6 extended permissions. You can avoid unwanted actions of The Social Shortcut by revoking extended permissions.

      • Publish Stream

        The Social Shortcut can publish actions and post on your behalf

        CRITICAL PERMISSION Publish Stream

        The Social Shortcut requests permission to publish actions in your name like content, comments, likes. By granting this permission you deliberately allow the app to post on your wall, sometimes this can happen excessively. It can also post on your friends’ walls without your prior approval. Furthermore, in some cases the app might post, besides the app-related information, also much more sensitive information e.g. what you’re reading, the sites you’re viewing etc. This permission can later be revoked in your Facebook account settings.

      • Read Mailbox

        The Social Shortcut can access your mailbox

        CRITICAL PERMISSION Read Mailbox

        The Social Shortcut requests permission to access your mailbox. This is one of the most privacy-invasive permissions. It allows third parties to read the private messages in your inbox. This information can be used for multiple malicious purposes, and thus might pose a high threat to your and your friends’ privacy, security and reputation. This permission can later be revoked in your Facebook account settings.

      • Read Stream

        The Social Shortcut can access all the posts in your news feed

        CRITICAL PERMISSION Read Stream

        The Social Shortcut requests permission to access the posts in your news feed. By granting this permission, besides accessing your stream, the app can also perform searches against your News Feed. This permission can later be revoked in your Facebook account settings.

      • RSVP Event

        The Social Shortcut can RSVP to your events

        CRITICAL PERMISSION RSVP Event

        The Social Shortcut requests permission to RSVP to your events on your behalf. By granting this permission, unwanted information about your event attendance could be published in your profile. This permission can later be revoked in your Facebook account settings.

      • Read Request

        The Social Shortcut can access your requests

        CRITICAL PERMISSION Read Request

        The Social Shortcut needs the permission to access your friend requests. This permission can later be revoked in your Facebook account settings.

      • Manage Notifications

        The Social Shortcut can access your notifications

        CRITICAL PERMISSION Manage Notifications

        The Social Shortcut requests permission to access your notifications. Notifications may contain personal information which is intended for yourself only. It could also be used to monitor your and your friends’ user behavior. This permission can later be revoked in your Facebook account settings.

    App Behavior

    We have not gathered enough behavior data yet.

    We have not yet gathered enough behavior information about The Social Shortcut.

    Have you found an issue with The Social Shortcut? Help us now by reporting it!

    Report an issue